Yes…they really do suck

April 16, 2009 at 3:18 pm | Posted in 5K | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

I can’t run for now. It sucks.

I went to the doctor last week and I do have plantar fasciitis as well as really really need new orthotics. I was casted for them this week and will get them next week. I am also starting PT next week.

In the meanwhile, I am sleeping in a pair of really awful boots to stretch out my plantar fascia as well as doing lots of stretching and strenthing exercises. I tried to continue running and by Tuesday was in so much pain that I could hardly walk. That is a no-no.

I think I am going to start doing some pool workouts and work with my running coach who is really a personal trainer the rest of the time. I am hoping she can put together a couple of routines for me to continue to get into shape. I would like to go back to running when I am able but I want to condition and strengthen in the meanwhile so I will be in better shape.

Ugh…this sucks. I really wanted to run that 5K in May. Maybe I can walk it?

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh Jo, that sucks!!!!!!!!!! have you thought about a chiropractor??

  2. LOL I am already going to one. He massaged my foot today too. It hurt like hell but my neck is feeling better after he fiddled with that.lol

  3. 🙂 Put that together with the correct orthotics and hopefully you’ll see some improvement soon!

    Its amazing how although it may be feet that are the problem, the whole body’s alignment can contribute. I am amazed at how much less my knees/ankles crack when I see my chiro regularly….a new one now, but similar technique.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

