Moving on

April 3, 2009 at 4:22 am | Posted in life, Quit | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

I have increasingly been realizing that I have reached a new stage of my quit. I am not posting here as much and it has been days since I have been to the quit support site. I am have been setting down those crutches and am starting to walk or even run on my own.

I think I need to find a new direction to take this blog in. While the rest of my life will always be lived “beyond the haze”, I don’t need to live the rest of my life in the throes of the quit. It is time to transition into the life that staying quit is making it possible to live.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I was just wondering yesterday if you had hit “that point” and that’s why you weren’t posting as much.

    What about blogging about your running/ 5K training?

  2. I was wondering the same thing!!

    Jo – you have travelled an amazing journey already – and I can’t believe its been 52 days already!!! You’ll still find stumbling blocks and you’ll still find moments where you need to look Beyond The Haze,but you’ve come soooo far!

  3. I think I will do that Danielle. That is definitely what I am focusing on right now.

    Tamika-I still have my moments but they are more of a footnote in my day now. I am so used to not smoking that when my brain tries to revert, it passes in a second.

    Thanks to both of you for cheering me on. It means the world to me. Plus knowing that I had to face you guys if I slipped is a good motivator.lol

  4. Jo, I’m so glad that you are doing so well!

  5. 🙂 Glad I could ‘be’ here for you!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

