Wow

February 13, 2009 at 4:27 am | Posted in Quit | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

As I near 48 hours, I am feeling  just strong enough yet very aware of how fragile I am. I am feeling empowered but not over confident.

At times today it was devastatingly hard but after putting 1 smoke free day behind me, I had experience to go on. It was no longer an unknown. I knew how bad it can be but I also knew that I handled it. So all in all, today was easier. Of course, my definition of easier is relative.

One moment, one crave, one breath at a time, I am doing this. Everyday I take a pledge for the day that I learned about at Quitplan.com and I repeat it when I need it. I just say N.O.P.E….Not One Puff Ever.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I like that N.O.P.E. idea. I know that anytime I thought I could have “just one cigarette”, it turned into several years of smoking again! I haven’t had a single puff in 4 1/2 years and that’s the longest I have ever ben smoke-free.

    You can do this, Jo!

  2. Thanks Danielle.

    Ain’t that the truth though. Once an addict, always an addict no matter what we think.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

