I have a date…

February 8, 2009 at 10:29 pm | Posted in Ready to quit | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

with my future. I am finally ready to quit smoking and face all that comes with it. My husband and I have set the date and we are both quitting on February 11. I am going to use lozenges and he is using gum. My husband and I have taken so many journeys together, we might as well take this one as well. We want a future together. RVing in retirement won’t be as much fun if we both of us aren’t there.

I am scared of failing. I am scared of dying. I want to be free of these bonds. I want to run and hike and do anything I want to do. I want to see where my children’s futures take them.

I started this blog to chronicle my journey and to hold me accountable. I want to be able to look back in the future and know that it was all worth it.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. very eloquent jo. best wishes!

  2. Thanks tidee! I really appreciate the support.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

